Thespian Therapy

I feel as though I ought to welcome you to my new blog: Thespian Therapy. So, welcome!

I think the name here speaks for itself. Presumably, then, you are a fellow thespian – fantastic; I think we’re the best sort of people. At any rate, we have a heck of a lot of fun.

And that’s really what this blog is about – theatre being fun, inspiring, invigorating… I could go on, but I’m sure you can fill in some more interesting adjectives yourself.

At the end of the day (yes, I sung that in my head too), we all get that same feeling – you know what I mean – whether we get it on stage, backstage or near a stage. And I want to write about that feeling, because I think it’s pretty exciting.

You might be wondering what to expect then – well, expect a lot of theatre-related thoughts, discussions, ideas – and perhaps some reviews.

I’ll leave you for now with what I think is a rather nice quote:

“The play was a great success, but the audience was a disaster.’ – Oscar Wilde

So, if it ever goes wrong (on stage, backstage or near a stage), just remember that.

Leave a Reply

